Barakat Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Over the years we have been fortunate to treat friends and families of our patients.

In fact, we have treated multiple generations of families, including children, parents and grandparents!

Even though Dr. Barakat has been honored to have been selected to treat dentists, their spouses, children, hygienists and assistants during her career, her most important patient is you.

At Barakat Orthodontics, our highest compliment is your referral. On behalf of the entire Barakat Orthodontics Team, we would like to extend a big Thanks to our family of patients who have supported us over the years. We strive to continue to provide the highest level of orthodontic care.

http://barakatortho.com 703 433-9330


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 127 - 168 of 570

"I have had both children go through Orthodontic treatment with Dr. Barakat. The first started in 2008. Dr. Barakat was recommended by our regular dentist, Dr. Raymond Hahn. Dr. Hahn has extremely high standards so we didn't even look at any other orthodontists for treatment as we knew she must be the best. Over the last 5 years we have found that to be true. My daughter completed her treatment in a year exactly as Dr. Barakat estimated. And my son is on track to be finished in few months as scheduled. We are very satisfied with results.

The office and waiting area is clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly pleasant and knowledgeable. They are efficient to schedule appointments and are always on schedule. We have seen little or no staff turnover in 5 years which reassuring to know that they must be happy.

They were extremely helpful setting up the treatment plans and working with the dual insurance companies to schedule payments. I walked out the first day know exactly what my portion of payments would be and what the insurance would cover.

I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Barakat and her staff to anyone.
"

-
Review Verified on 2/1/2013
"I have two children ages 16 and 13. I went to Dr. Barakat because my daughter's bite was really bad....she suggested braces after trying other methods that did not work. After a few years of treatment with Dr. Barakat and her constant supervision, the results were excellent. My daughter's teeth look beautiful and her smile is a knock out. She looks more beautiful now that she had her teeth fixed. Subsequently, my son who is presently 13 also needed braces....he is still wearing the braces. Dr. Barakat keeps a close eye on his teeth always trying to reach the best results. I have always had good experiences at Dr. Barakat's office; her staff is very competent, friendly, and helpful. I am very please with her services."

-
Review Verified on 1/31/2013
"The Davis family has had the "BEST" experience with Dr. Barakat and her entire staff! Everything happens exactly the way she plans right from day 1. We have had beautiful results with both of our children and highly recommend for anyone that is considering braces!"

-
Review Verified on 1/31/2013
"Everyone here at Barakat Orthodontics have been so great. I never feel uneasy coming to an appointment, and I'm going to miss coming in regularly. THANK YOU!"

-
Review Verified on 1/30/2013
"Our most trusted doctors at Northern Virginia Pediatrics, referred us to Barakat Orthodontics several years ago and we are so grateful they did! Our family loves this practice. Professionalism, courtesy, compassion, appreciation and orthodontic expertise are all outstanding. All of these traits and many more flow directly from the top, as Dr. Rana Barakat exudes a passion for her business and care for her clients like no other person in her field. Barakat Orthodontics is top notch!"

-
Review Verified on 1/30/2013
"I wanted to fix the gap in my front teeth so I was recommend Dr. Barakat. It was a great experience the doctor and staff are exceptional! I would highly recommend to anyone."

-
Review Verified on 1/28/2013
"I can highly recommend Dr Barakat and her team. My family & I have received fabulous care from everyone in the practice! The office is clean and nicely appointed, the staff are all caring, considerate & polite! It's always a pleasure to be here:-) Dr Barakat did a spectacular job on my teeth and I am now entrusting my daughters smile to her too! I couldn't have wished for a better referral! Thank you:-)"

-
Review Verified on 1/28/2013
"When I first came to Dr Barakat my teeth were on top of each other and in terrible shape. Dr Barakat and all the nurses here have made my teeth look perfect in less than 2 years. my teeth look 100 times different and they're straighter than ever. Everyone here is so nice and helpful. Dr Barakat's office is the best orthodontist office anyone can come to."

-
Review Verified on 1/28/2013
"Our experience with Barakat Orhodontics has been exceptional. Knowing that braces for a pre-teen is certainly an 'investment' Dr. Barakat and her amazing staff has found a wonderful blend of professionalism with cutting edge technology that immediately comforted not only our daughter but also our decision to use their services. I offer my highest recommendation for any family in need of orthodontic services."

-
Review Verified on 1/25/2013
"Back in 04-05 when I first got my braces, I was a little timid and shy when it came down to showing my teeth. I knew I was in great hands especially when Dr. Barakat told me not to worry because once the braces are off my smile would be gorgeous. So when I took them off and immediately started getting compliments on how amazing my smile looks, my confidence boosted by 100. Come senior year, I was up for Best Smile in my Senior class and well what can I say I owe it all to Dr. B. She's amazing at making lives change. I now know that because of her I'm able to be confident in my smile and show my teeth off at anyone whose willing to look at them. Thank you Dr. Barakat and the proud staff of Barakat Orthodontics..."

-
Review Verified on 1/25/2013
"My son loves his new clear braces and it very glad that he got them because he took hs school picture less than 2 weeks after getting them on. He has several other friends that also comes here!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 1/24/2013
"It is an absolute pleasure to work for such an amazing practice. It is rare to find an employer that values their employees and supports them to better themselves as much as Dr. Barakat does for her team. She is passionate about creating beautiful, stunning smiles and I am blessed to be part of the process. It is such a wonderful experience to see the transformation of our patients and their braces come off. I tell you that if you are looking for an amazing orthodontist, Dr. Barakat is it. My co-workers are like my family and once you get the Barakat Ortho experience you will know what I am talking about. We strive each day to provide the best orthodontic experience to each of our patients because we know its a very important moment in your lives. This just sums up a little bit why Barakat Orthodontics (Dr. Barakat and the rest of the Barakat Ortho ladies) rock and why I have been working here for 14 years :)"

-
Review Verified on 1/16/2013

LR

"Professional and friendly. Dr.Barakat did a great job repairing and old retainer. Highly recommended!"

-
Review Verified on 9/10/2018

MB

"i love my teeth, they’re so great"

-
Review Verified on 8/16/2018

ZM

"Everyone at Barakat Orthodontics is wonderful, nice, and always professional. My experience with braces has been really great and fast. Their availability and promptness for appointments is the best!"

-
Review Verified on 8/14/2018

EC

"Dr. Barakat is awesome! She has the perfect personality to work with kids and balances it out with her extensive knowledge."

-
Review Verified on 6/30/2018

JA

"You guys did really good. It was very fast and easy. Would recommend to a friend."

-
Review Verified on 6/28/2018

CF

"Such a great experience with Barakat Orthodontist!! The whole office is super friendly! They truly care about you and your smile!! Highly recommend!!"

-
Review Verified on 6/24/2018

JT

"I’ve been going here for a couple years for my braces and I got them off and they look so good. I’m glad I chose Barakat orthodontics."

-
Review Verified on 6/11/2018

VK

"10 stars aren't enough! I came to Barakat Orthodontics for the GLO whitening.......at 63, I have sensitive teeth and gums but had heard good things about GLO. NINA PHANTHAVONG was my technician. SHE WAS FANTASTIC!! Treated me with TLC, including coating my gums with a de-sensitizing agent and keeping my lips moistened throughout the process. I expected at least a little discomfort as I've had problems with teeth whitening before. But I had NO pain at all -- not even a twinge! And I LOVE my new smile.....and I have more Glo-to-Go!!! THANK YOU, NINA, FOR RECOMMENDING THE GLO WHITENING! You're the best!! I'm going to recommend you and GLO to everyone I know!!!"

-
Review Verified on 5/16/2018

AT

"Amazingly fast in and out appointments, along with a fantastically friendly and skilled staff. Loved everything you guys did for me thank you so much."

-
Review Verified on 4/30/2018

AP

"My teeth are amazing after my braces! Barakat orthodontics did a great job!"

-
Review Verified on 4/30/2018

MM

"Dr. Barakat is an innovative and professional orthodontist who listens carefully and truly cares about her patients. I couldn’t be more happy with the result. The process was easy and quick. It took only 16 months of wearing invisilines and I want to mention I am in my 40s. Loved the enthusiasm and friendly customer service. I highly recommended Dr. Barakat!"

-
Review Verified on 3/28/2018

BP

"The best in Northern VA"

-
Review Verified on 3/15/2018

SK

"Barakat Orthodontics is the place to go. Its so welcoming, warm and comforting! The whole staff is extremely pleasant, helpful and friendly. It is just like having a second home!"

-
Review Verified on 3/1/2018

ER

"Amazing team. Really makes you feel comfortable with the knowledge and professionalism at this place. Glad to say that my smile is amazing thanks to everyone here that works so hard. Keep up the good work!"

-
Review Verified on 2/20/2018

CB

"Had a great experience at Barakat Orthodontics! I’m in love with my new smile!!!"

-
Review Verified on 1/31/2018

OR

"They are so nice and kind! They have me a beautiful smile and I can’t thank them enough!"

-
Review Verified on 1/26/2018

KP

"I love Dr.Barakat so much!!!!!!!! She made my teeth look so good i’m so happy with them! They are the best!"

-
Review Verified on 1/25/2018

BW

"We love Dr. Barakat. She is really takes time to get to know each patient. She makes our daughters feel good about their treatment and help ease their fears."

-
Review Verified on 1/4/2018

JM

"I love my new smile. Thank you to all of the staff that helped me get a perfect smile. I love how doctor Barakat is so nice an sweet, I love the staff, thank you to all that made me feel so good about smiling."

-
Review Verified on 12/20/2017

AI

"The staff I see always so supportive and welcoming and always filled with so much energy. I am so blessed to have gone to Barakat for my beautiful smile!"

-
Review Verified on 12/20/2017

AL

"Barakat Orthodontics was awesome! I always felt welcomed here and are always so nice and caring!! 10/10 recommend going here !"

-
Review Verified on 12/14/2017

ML

"Thank you so much to Barakat Orthodontics for my new amazing smile. The staff was very attentive and always happy to help. I would recommend them to anyone who needs orthodontic help."

-
Review Verified on 12/6/2017

SH

"I had my braces for three and a half years and whenever there was a problem i just called and came in and they fixed it fast. I always had a good experience coming into their office. Now all of my teeth are straight and I have no worries about them."

-
Review Verified on 12/6/2017

MA

"When I came Into the orthodontics, I was very scared. However, they treated me very well and helped me have better teeth. It was a long journey but I am so very happy that we decided to choose this place. It was an experience that I will remember! Thank you so much! ❤️"

-
Review Verified on 11/9/2017

CA

"I would like to thanks Dr. Barakat and her staff for working hard at making people smile. The staff here at barakat orthodontics work so hard to fix people’s smiles. I don’t know how people in this county could have a fixed smile without these wonderful people. I would like to thank them for all they have done for us."

-
Review Verified on 11/8/2017

SK

"5plusSTARS-Dr Barakat & Staff are wonderful-warm, inviting and very personable!"

-
Review Verified on 11/2/2017

AP

"Thank you Dr barakat your owesome person. I love you so much . Thank you for making my teeth so beautiful♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️♥️"

-
Review Verified on 10/26/2017

LG

"It was an amazing experience filled with great joy the place is wonderful"

-
Review Verified on 10/26/2017

SW

"My whole experience at barakat orthodontics was amazing!! The entire staff is so nice and welcoming. My smile turned out great and I couldn’t be happier :))"

-
Review Verified on 10/25/2017

JP

"My experience at Barakat Orthodontics was great! The process of getting braces and visiting every six weeks went very smoothly; when I finally got my braces off it was quick and painless! This place is great!!"

-
Review Verified on 10/25/2017
Reviews 127 - 168 of 570

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com