Barakat Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Over the years we have been fortunate to treat friends and families of our patients.

In fact, we have treated multiple generations of families, including children, parents and grandparents!

Even though Dr. Barakat has been honored to have been selected to treat dentists, their spouses, children, hygienists and assistants during her career, her most important patient is you.

At Barakat Orthodontics, our highest compliment is your referral. On behalf of the entire Barakat Orthodontics Team, we would like to extend a big Thanks to our family of patients who have supported us over the years. We strive to continue to provide the highest level of orthodontic care.

http://barakatortho.com 703 433-9330


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 85 - 126 of 552

"I've never seen a Dr. like Dr. Barakat. She is excellent, caring and goes out of her way to help her patients. I am very pleased with her work and friendly staff. I would definitely recommend Barakat Orthodontics to everyone! PS. Thank you for making me SMILE! :)"
"My teeth look perfect! I love all of the staff so much! They are so kind and helpful. Dr. Barakat is amazing and just an all around wonderful lady. I am so glad I chose Barakat orthodontics!"

-
Review Verified on 12/19/2013
"I'll be honest with you: I was not excited when I found out I had to get braces. I think the word that would best describe my feelings is "distressed". My mom and I drove all over the county to find a place to do my braces. The minute I stepped out of Barakat Orthodontics, I told my mom, "I want this place."

Barakat Orthodontics made me feel like I was a friend and not just a patient. They were supportive of everything that I wanted, and they were really fun people to be around. (I mean, the games in the front lobby were great too, but I'm not writing a game review, am I?) Just like all orthodontics, the process was rigorous and painful at times, but the Barakat staff made it all worth it because they were just so fun!

Sometimes it felt like I was at a theatre rehearsal with my friends because it was so much fun to be here. I feel like they connected with me and we were friends. That should be the level of comfort that every professional office has to offer, and not every one that I've been to has offered that. Barakat Orthodontics did great work with my teeth and made me happy with them, too, and I would definitely recommend them to all of my friends that need work done on their teeth. :)
"

-
Review Verified on 12/18/2013
"Loved the experience_staff very professional , dr. Barakat was very attentive to all my specifics
. Thank you also for excellent quality control and coordination with not only my primary dentist, but also with oral surgeon. You made this two year journey seamless a d worry free,! And I'm so pleased with the results!
"

-
Review Verified on 12/16/2013
"Everyone is so sweet at Barakat Orthodontics!! Love Maria!! AND Thanks for the coffee. :)"

-
Review Verified on 9/11/2013
"I am currently one of Dr. Barakat's patients, and I was surprised by the service they had to offer. Here are a few examples.
First off, when I got my appliance, she was very reassuring and sure enough, nothing all too bad happened.
Also, Barakat Orthodontics has a very notable reward system, the Barakat Bucks. This, I am pretty sure, was created for behavior purposes, and sure enough, it works.
Lastly, her waiting room was exceptional. They have amazing choices of activities for children, such as books, a Wii, PS3, and Xbox, and just sitting patiently in one of her ten chairs.
In summary, I highly recommend Dr. Barakat and her trusty staff for orthodontics.
"

-
Review Verified on 9/9/2013
"Barakat Orthodontics is amazing. The staff is amazing and nice. They all know what they're doing and the office is totally family friendly. I recommend this office to everyone!! LOVE THEM!"

-
Review Verified on 6/19/2013
"I had my braces on for one year and a half, and my teeth were climbing on each other one way after another. I can't see all of my teeth, but all I can say is that my teeth really changed. Crooked to straight."

-
Review Verified on 6/6/2013
"I was actually scared of getting braces and I can't believe I am almost done. I appreciate what all of you done. You showed me it is not hard to try new things. Because of all of you I will have beautiful teeth. Thank you so much Dr. Barakat."

-
Review Verified on 5/29/2013
"The staff are very friendly, and happy to assist you. I would recommend this business to my friends. I liked the way I was treated and look forward to my next visit."

-
Review Verified on 5/8/2013
"Top notch office in every way. The staff is so professional and friendly. Love Dr. Barakat and her team! I am the third person in my family to go to this office. Would highly recommend it."

-
Review Verified on 4/30/2013
"Getting braces post middle school comes with incredible hesitation and uncertainty--as well as expenses. While most of Dr.Barakat's patients are excited to get blue/green/pink bands, I wanted my Invisalign to be as clear as possible. Dr. Barakat and the whole staff was not only accommodating but very understanding. They took time and listened attentively to my concerns and worked with me at every step to ensure satisfaction. Even with unforeseen glitches that dental work somehow always brings, Dr. B's attitude was sunshiny and confident; her cheery disposition eased my worries immediately.

As a reluctant yet frequent dental patient, I have had the unfortunate opportunity to work with a plethora of doctors. The exceptional thing about Dr. Barakat and her team is their dedication to be much more than a medical team. I come here because not only do they improve my smile, they ensure that I have a reason to use it at every visit.
"

-
Review Verified on 4/29/2013
"You guys are really fun you are really gentle on my teeth even when you have to do some really hard work. Also you guys never say anything bad and always have really fun activities. So enough said is you guys are really fun and hard working."

-
Review Verified on 4/22/2013
"Dr. Barakat is the best! Very gracious with her time to make sure everything is understood. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Our girls smiles turned out beautiful!"

-
Review Verified on 4/18/2013
"I had a wonderful experience!! Dr. Barakat and the staff are all sooo caring and wonderful! I totally loved being treated here.They are so accommodating. My smile looks just as I ever imagined! I wish Dr. Barakat and team the best and anyone who decides to be under their care will not be disappointed! Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 4/16/2013
"Staff is nice. Give you what you need to get good teeth."

-
Review Verified on 4/11/2013
"My daughter's experience with Barakat Orthodontics has been amazing. The staff are truly kind, skilled, and professional. What I thought would be a traumatic 30 months for my daughter has turned out to be such a positive experience with no issues. Her smile has transformed from a nice smile to a gorgeous smile; the results were dramatic - thanks to Barakat Orthodontics! I would highly recommend Barakat to anyone considering orthodontic services. Dr. Barakat and her team are the best, and my daughter has even said that she will miss her regular visits to the office."

-
Review Verified on 2/21/2013
"Through five years, I came here and, although i can't say the braces were too kind to me, the staff was extremely kind and fun. They made everything so much easier than it really seemed. The experience was great, and i enjoyed coming. I would definitely recommend Dr. Barakat over to any other orthodontist."

-
Review Verified on 2/20/2013
"My family has been coming to Barakat Orthodontics since approximately 2003. My son Drew was the first to get his braces with Dr. Barakat, my daughter Kelly soon followed 3 years later. Now we're back this year with my youngest daughter Alex. I would never even consider going to another orthodontist, Dr Barakat has taken such wonderful care of my kids throughout the years. My oldest two completed their treatment with perfect smiles, and I expect exactly the same with Alex! We all love Dr Barakat and her staff, we always feel like family here. It was like coming home when I came back to the office with my youngest!"

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2013
"I had a very good experience here. I had to be patient with my teeth but i am very happy with my result! I definitely recommend Dr. Barakat"

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2013
"When I decided I needed dental restoration starting with braces I visited several orthodontists in the northern Virginia. None were as caring and supportive as Dr Barakat. She spent time understanding my expectations and concerns, she worked with my dentist and oral surgeon to ensure my treatment was timely and effective. Her staff is amazing; always friendly and supportive. A great place to start the rest of your life!!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2013
"I was reluctant to get braces because anyone i talked to said they hurt, but Dr. Barakat and everyone here reassured me and they made getting braces awesome. Thank you Barakat Orthodontics!!!!!(:"

-
Review Verified on 2/13/2013
"I have had three children use Dr. Barakat's office and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about her practice. Her staff is very friendly and very accommodating. Dr. Barakat is always willing to work around our schedule. Fantastic experience!"

-
Review Verified on 2/13/2013
"When I first came in to get my braces I was really nervous. After meeting everyone here I felt a lot more comfortable coming because everyone was so nice and welcoming. The people here have made this process a lot easier. Even after I got my braces off they still took an interest in me and cared about what I had to say. I'm so thankful that I was able to come to such a caring place like this."

-
Review Verified on 2/13/2013
"We found Barakat Orthodontics through friends who were patients here. Glad we listened to their referral because our whole experience with this office has been top notch. Super friendly staff. We always get explanations of where our daughter's progress is with her braces. Easy automatic withdrawal monthly payment method. Office is clean and parent and child friendly. I recommend Barakat to anyone looking for an orthodontist."

-
Review Verified on 2/13/2013
"I have found Barakat Orthodontics to have a very efficient office and friendly staff. Their appointments are flexible and set around school and work schedules. Dr. Barakat has been very thorough and my son's orthodontia is nearly finished. We are both pleased with his progress."

-
Review Verified on 2/13/2013
"I was referred to Dr. Barakat from one of my close friends, so I automatically felt comfortable the first day I walked into her office. The staff members and assistants are so personable that coming in every several weeks makes the experience "something you have to do" to "something you want to do." After I got my braces off I was amazed with the transformation, and I couldn't thank Dr. Barakat enough for my brand new smile, which gave me a tremendous amount of confidence. Even though its been over a year since I have gotten my braces off, Dr. Barakat still welcomes me to her office anytime I want, and I will always take up that offer! Thank you"

-
Review Verified on 2/11/2013
"Coming to Barakat Orthodontics has been a "family affair" for the past 5+ years and there is NO other orthodontist we would ever consider!! Dr. Barakat and the WHOLE staff are like one big family and their patients and families are certainly a part of that family!! Once you become part of the Barakat family......you'll never want to leave!! We LOVE this place and the staff!!!"

-
Review Verified on 2/7/2013
"All 3 of our children have been with Barakat ortho (over 7 years!) and the staff have always been the most accommodating, helpful and prompt. The wait in the office is never long (sometimes it is too fast and i cant finish the latest People) and it is always clean and organized. Dr. Barakat makes it a great experience for her patients and their parents."

-
Review Verified on 2/6/2013
"Before coming to Dr. Barakat, we tried one other orthodontist, and it was really scary! I was worried that braces would hurt, worried I would lisp like my cousin did when he got his braces, and overall worried that they wouldn't look nice. When I came to Dr. Barakat for the first time, however, she and her entire staff were extremely warm and accommodating, and my fears evaporated. Getting the braces on went much more quickly and painlessly than I'd imagined, and best of all, they were colorful! After the initial experience, checkups and new wires were no problem at all. Now I'm only a couple months away from getting my braces off, and although I'll be excited to have straight, metal-less teeth again, I'll absolutely miss Dr. Barakat and her whole, wonderful team."

-
Review Verified on 2/4/2013
"I have been working for Dr. Rana Barakat for the past 14 years and I can honestly say it has been a pleasure. I had worked as a dental assistant for another office with multiple doctors and I learned a lot. When I came to work for Dr. Barakat I thought that I knew a lot, but boy I was wrong. With her, I learned that knowing how to do procedures is not enough. I can proudly say that I have always been a hard working employee, and I have always cared about my performance and having a professional attitude. But, while working with her, I learned to honestly care about my patients and about their families. We treat patient's like family in this office. Everywhere from taking proper care of patient's accounts, to our very meticulous sterilization techniques, to constantly going to continuing educations classes to offer our patients' not only top-notch care but also the most advanced treatment options available. Most of my nephews and nieces have come here for treatment. I don't worry one bit about how their treatment is going to go. Dr. Barakat is an amazing, hard working honest orthodontist who works with every patient as if she is working with her own children. Her attitude towards work is very contagious. We often hear patients commenting about how happy we look while working, sometimes they make jokes and they ask if it is mandatory to look happy to work in this office. They also often comment about the very little staff turn over, once people begin to work here, we just don't want to leave :). There is no big secret. She is a great boss but mostly a great human being that I have had the pleasure to work for and work with for all these years. We are constantly learning new things from her. Thank you Dr.Barakat."

-
Review Verified on 2/1/2013
"I have had both children go through Orthodontic treatment with Dr. Barakat. The first started in 2008. Dr. Barakat was recommended by our regular dentist, Dr. Raymond Hahn. Dr. Hahn has extremely high standards so we didn't even look at any other orthodontists for treatment as we knew she must be the best. Over the last 5 years we have found that to be true. My daughter completed her treatment in a year exactly as Dr. Barakat estimated. And my son is on track to be finished in few months as scheduled. We are very satisfied with results.

The office and waiting area is clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly pleasant and knowledgeable. They are efficient to schedule appointments and are always on schedule. We have seen little or no staff turnover in 5 years which reassuring to know that they must be happy.

They were extremely helpful setting up the treatment plans and working with the dual insurance companies to schedule payments. I walked out the first day know exactly what my portion of payments would be and what the insurance would cover.

I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Barakat and her staff to anyone.
"

-
Review Verified on 2/1/2013
"I have two children ages 16 and 13. I went to Dr. Barakat because my daughter's bite was really bad....she suggested braces after trying other methods that did not work. After a few years of treatment with Dr. Barakat and her constant supervision, the results were excellent. My daughter's teeth look beautiful and her smile is a knock out. She looks more beautiful now that she had her teeth fixed. Subsequently, my son who is presently 13 also needed braces....he is still wearing the braces. Dr. Barakat keeps a close eye on his teeth always trying to reach the best results. I have always had good experiences at Dr. Barakat's office; her staff is very competent, friendly, and helpful. I am very please with her services."

-
Review Verified on 1/31/2013
"The Davis family has had the "BEST" experience with Dr. Barakat and her entire staff! Everything happens exactly the way she plans right from day 1. We have had beautiful results with both of our children and highly recommend for anyone that is considering braces!"

-
Review Verified on 1/31/2013
"Everyone here at Barakat Orthodontics have been so great. I never feel uneasy coming to an appointment, and I'm going to miss coming in regularly. THANK YOU!"

-
Review Verified on 1/30/2013
"Our most trusted doctors at Northern Virginia Pediatrics, referred us to Barakat Orthodontics several years ago and we are so grateful they did! Our family loves this practice. Professionalism, courtesy, compassion, appreciation and orthodontic expertise are all outstanding. All of these traits and many more flow directly from the top, as Dr. Rana Barakat exudes a passion for her business and care for her clients like no other person in her field. Barakat Orthodontics is top notch!"

-
Review Verified on 1/30/2013
"I wanted to fix the gap in my front teeth so I was recommend Dr. Barakat. It was a great experience the doctor and staff are exceptional! I would highly recommend to anyone."

-
Review Verified on 1/28/2013
"I can highly recommend Dr Barakat and her team. My family & I have received fabulous care from everyone in the practice! The office is clean and nicely appointed, the staff are all caring, considerate & polite! It's always a pleasure to be here:-) Dr Barakat did a spectacular job on my teeth and I am now entrusting my daughters smile to her too! I couldn't have wished for a better referral! Thank you:-)"

-
Review Verified on 1/28/2013
"When I first came to Dr Barakat my teeth were on top of each other and in terrible shape. Dr Barakat and all the nurses here have made my teeth look perfect in less than 2 years. my teeth look 100 times different and they're straighter than ever. Everyone here is so nice and helpful. Dr Barakat's office is the best orthodontist office anyone can come to."

-
Review Verified on 1/28/2013
"Our experience with Barakat Orhodontics has been exceptional. Knowing that braces for a pre-teen is certainly an 'investment' Dr. Barakat and her amazing staff has found a wonderful blend of professionalism with cutting edge technology that immediately comforted not only our daughter but also our decision to use their services. I offer my highest recommendation for any family in need of orthodontic services."

-
Review Verified on 1/25/2013
"Back in 04-05 when I first got my braces, I was a little timid and shy when it came down to showing my teeth. I knew I was in great hands especially when Dr. Barakat told me not to worry because once the braces are off my smile would be gorgeous. So when I took them off and immediately started getting compliments on how amazing my smile looks, my confidence boosted by 100. Come senior year, I was up for Best Smile in my Senior class and well what can I say I owe it all to Dr. B. She's amazing at making lives change. I now know that because of her I'm able to be confident in my smile and show my teeth off at anyone whose willing to look at them. Thank you Dr. Barakat and the proud staff of Barakat Orthodontics..."

-
Review Verified on 1/25/2013
"My son loves his new clear braces and it very glad that he got them because he took hs school picture less than 2 weeks after getting them on. He has several other friends that also comes here!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 1/24/2013
Reviews 85 - 126 of 552

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com