Barakat Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Over the years we have been fortunate to treat friends and families of our patients.

In fact, we have treated multiple generations of families, including children, parents and grandparents!

Even though Dr. Barakat has been honored to have been selected to treat dentists, their spouses, children, hygienists and assistants during her career, her most important patient is you.

At Barakat Orthodontics, our highest compliment is your referral. On behalf of the entire Barakat Orthodontics Team, we would like to extend a big Thanks to our family of patients who have supported us over the years. We strive to continue to provide the highest level of orthodontic care.

http://barakatortho.com 703 433-9330


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 505 - 546 of 556

MM

"Dr. Barakat is really nice. everyone in the clinic is really nice and they always provide a really good job. I always talk to my friends and family about how good Dr. Barakat is."

-
Review Verified on 5/20/2013

JW

"My braces experience here was wonderful and easy! Everybody was so nice and my appointments were short and quick. The final result looks amazing and I really could not be happier!!!!! Thanks so much!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 5/6/2013

SP

"Everyone here is super nice and attentive. My braces are working really well."

-
Review Verified on 5/1/2013

NL

"I've known Dr. Barakat ever since I was a little girl, from my ballet studio. She's always been very kind to me and I like her services. My new retainer is great!"

-
Review Verified on 4/29/2013

AN

"When I first became a patient, I was a little afraid to get braces but everyone here made it great. I enjoyed and looked forward to all of my appointments. Then I got my braces off 2 and a half years later and I was honestly a little sad!"

-
Review Verified on 4/29/2013

MA

"A perfect 10! I cannot say enough wonderful things about the office and the service. Dr. Barakat and all the staff are inspirational. They are thoughtful, caring and always professional!!!!!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 4/18/2013

LA

"I had my braces on for the longest time, but let me tell you, it was totally worth it! Barakat Orthodontist is the best place for your teeth, my teeth are very straight and i'm very excited to show off my new smile to friends and family."

-
Review Verified on 4/18/2013

TB

"Awesome staff and doctor!"

-
Review Verified on 4/17/2013

CS

"I always knew I would need braces, as my bottom teeth especially were extremely crooked. I expected to have them for a long time-- much longer than the two years it took at Barakat Orthodontics. They were so helpful and lovely here every time I came in! I'm very glad I got my braces from Dr. Barakat and my teeth still look great one year later!"

-
Review Verified on 4/17/2013

SH

"I think this place is a good place to get your braces because they are very nice and also very good with any age. When I needed to get my braces I was very scared but they did not make me scared."

-
Review Verified on 4/17/2013

MS

"She is the best. The staff is very friendly."

-
Review Verified on 4/17/2013

SK

"Well I have to say, this is the best service ever!! Dr. Barakat is so nice an so is Kristen,Maria,Linda, Amelia, and Jessica ! I love how all of them are so patient with me. And when I feel uncomfortable they console me. My teeth used to be ugly but I LOVE my smile now, thanks to them. I would highly recommend Dr. Barakat!!"

-
Review Verified on 4/15/2013

HP

"I think that you guys are the best orthodontics group that anybody can have. I can really trust you and tell you about how my mouth is working"

-
Review Verified on 4/15/2013

AC

"I have been going to barakat orthodontics, the staff is friendly and nice. I currently have braces provided from them. I hope that everyone chooses dr.barakat for teeth straightening or perfecting their smiles."

-
Review Verified on 4/14/2013

JK

"I love the office!! Everybody is EXTREMELY nice and i always love coming!"

-
Review Verified on 4/11/2013

DC

"Braces were the best decision of my life! My relationship with Dr. Barakat was amazing and enjoyable. I highly recommend Barakat Orthodontics because you'll walk away with a fantastic smile!"

-
Review Verified on 4/11/2013

KB

"This office is great! All the staff is so friendly and helpful. I could not have asked for a better experience :)"

-
Review Verified on 4/11/2013

DH

"I love barakat orthodontics very much. I love the barakat bucks they give out so you can get prizes. I very much recommend Barakat orthodontist!"

-
Review Verified on 4/8/2013

EW

"I love coming to the office. Everyone here is really nice, and they make every visit really quick and easy!"

-
Review Verified on 4/8/2013

LS

"Honestly I'm not the biggest fan of people poking around in my mouth, but Dr. Barakat always made visits quick, easy, and as painless as possible! I had a wonderful experience with Invisalign and the orthodontist as a whole. If you are looking for a friendly environment with delightful staff while perfecting your smile, I'd definitely recommend Barakat Orthodontics! :)"

-
Review Verified on 3/13/2013

JA

"I came in for an appointment for my son and ended up being the one that got Invisalign! At 37 years old I was not expecting to do this but had always thought about it. Dr. Barakat sat down with me and explained things and it didn't seem too bad so I went on her advice to go ahead and start treatment. What a great decision that was. You're never too old to have a nice smile and build your confidence.

The entire process was very smooth. I have no complaints what so ever. The staff was always so friendly and professional and always made me feel welcomed and important. I couldn't have asked for a nicer group of women to work with. Dr. Barakat is an awesome lady! She is so cool and down to Earth yet highly skilled in her craft. She makes it seem so easy and I never got nervous and was never in any kind of pain.

Invisalign is great but you have to be very disciplined! If you want great results you have to stick to the process. You have to wear them all the time and you have to brush a lot. You have to schedule your coffee and meals with Invisalign and you have to brush your teeth at work often. Its not for every one but it does work well because I had 37 years of crowding. I also had front braces for a few months during the process and that gave me more freedom to eat and drink when I wanted but you are worried there is food stuck in them all the time. You really can't go wrong with either and neither type hurt.

In a nutshell I would highly recommend Dr. Barakat and her team. They are awesome! You won't be disappointed.
"

-
Review Verified on 3/13/2013

WC

"It all started when my teeth started to shift. I unfortunately neglected wearing my retainer. It was uncomfortable, and challenging when cleaning my teeth, since they were crowding each other. So the best possible solution was to get braces!"

-
Review Verified on 3/7/2013

DH

"Dr. Barakat is always willing to answer any questions and explain how she is going to proceed with my orthodontic care.

I am always impressed by how pleasant and friendly Dr. Barakat and all the staff are when I go in for adjustments. The staff are all very helpful.

Altogether, I have had a very positive experience at Barakat Orthodontics.
"

-
Review Verified on 2/24/2013

KE

"I met Dr. Barakat two years ago and I feel like Dr. Barakat and her staff are like family to me. Whenever I walk in the office everybody greets me with a big smile. My son and daughter are currently under treatment and I feel so comfortable to have chosen Dr. Barakat. She is taking wonderful care of my family. She is definitely making us all smile.
Thank You!!!
"

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2013

LH

"Dr. Barakat takes great care of our family! She straightened my husband's teeth 10 years ago, and we brought our daughter back to her this fall for braces. Marie is comfortable coming here, and we have seen her teeth improve already in only a few months."

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2013

CN

"My overall experience with Barakat Orthodontics was fantastic, they are very friendly and really seem to care for their patients."

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2013

BB

"Where do I begin?? Dr. Barakat is awesome. Both of my sons had braces and my husband had Invisalign. Now it's my turn for Invisalign! Dr. Barakat and her staff are always upbeat and friendly and very knowledgeable in their field. They answer all questions and make you feel like you're special. That's important, especially when my sons were younger and had braces. They never complained about the visits, nor the work that needed to be done. Kudos to Dr. Barakat and her staff! Keep up the good work."

-
Review Verified on 2/14/2013

CG

"After a bad experience with my eldest son,'s orthodontist, I was referred to Dr Barakat through a friend. This has been a wonderful experience with very friendly, non-judgmental staff who have been able to provide convenient appointment times and reminder calls. My son's teeth are becoming aligned very quickly and with little to no pain! I would highly recommend Dr Barakat to anyone looking for a great orthodontist!"

-
Review Verified on 2/13/2013

LI

"We have been extremely happy with our experience at Barakat Orthodontics. At our first visit, we met with staff members who explained the whole process to us, and Dr. Barakat took a detailed look at our daughter Marissa's teeth and jaw. Her recommendations to us were quite specific and knowledgeable, which differentiated Dr. Barakat as other orthodontists we saw had more generic recommendations. Throughout our months of treatment, starting with an expander and some spacers, followed by first phase of braces for a year, all the members of the staff have been consistently wonderful. Everyone is friendly and helpful and knowledgeable, and Marissa never dreads a visit to the orthodontist. We have recommended Barakat Orthodontics to many friends and neighbors and their experiences have been positive as well. Best of all, our daughter's smile has been improved with minimal discomfort and an overall excellent experience. We look forward to working with the team at Barakat Orthodontics for Marissa's second phase and her brother's braces if needed."

-
Review Verified on 2/13/2013

AC

"Dr. Barakat's practice is a wonderful place. My kids feel comfortable and safe here. The entire staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I recommend this place to everyone i know because i know they will benefit from the service."

-
Review Verified on 2/13/2013

JW

"I Love Dr.Rana Barakat. She has taken care of my 3 kids and my husband through braces and retainers. Dr. Barakat and her staff make you feel welcome and are very personable. The Office Atmosphere is very nice and relaxing. I highly recommend Dr. Rana Barakat for Orthodontic work."

-
Review Verified on 2/13/2013

KR

"I honestly recommend this place to anyone! Dr. Barakat is absolutely amazing, she knows what she is doing and she does it with a smile (which is nice because she is an orthodontist) and i absolutely LOVE my teeth. They came out even better than I expected!
I love the staff also! They make you feel like they want to be there and help you, and that is very comforting when you're on a chair getting your teeth worked on! thanks again everyone, you are all AWESOME!
"

-
Review Verified on 2/13/2013

CA

"Dr. Barakat is fantastic. I love my new smile. Dr. Barakat cares about her patients and takes her time to listen to what each patient wants. The appointments are fast and easy. The office staff is happy and organized. I have had a wonderful experience."

-
Review Verified on 2/13/2013

SJ

"Both my sons needed braces and Dr. Barakat was HIGHLY recommended by several people in my neighborhood. I couldn't agree more! She and her staff are friendly, fun and always helpful in understanding each step of the process."

-
Review Verified on 2/13/2013

KR

"Great service. Everyone is nice it's a good place to be."

-
Review Verified on 2/11/2013

KG

"I am very happy with the results I've received from Dr. Barakat. I'm in my last aligners and the results are fantastic."

-
Review Verified on 2/11/2013

LC

"I have my oldest in her second phase and my youngest in her first phase of orthodontic treatment. The staff in the office is phenomenal and very welcoming each time and the front office staff is very helpful. Dr. Barakat's personalized service, caring personality, and attention to detail make this a service provider I am proud to do business with!"

-
Review Verified on 2/7/2013

GB

"Dr. Barakat and her staff are AWESOME!!! She is helping me correct my cross-bite, so far everything is looking perfect. Dr. Barakat addressed each of my concerns, answered all the questions I had regarding my treatment and give her only best recommendations. In my opinion she has one of the best practices in this area, I am recommending her to everyone who asked about my orthodontist."

-
Review Verified on 2/7/2013

KL

"We moved to Sterling in 2006. My daughter was in the middle of her treatment with braces. We were referred to Dr. Barakat by our dentist. Our experience was fantastic, so when it came to needing braces for our son, we knew we be back with Dr. Barakat. The staff are so friendly and they work hard to accommodate our busy schedule. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Barakat, her skill as an orthodontist, and wonderful practice that she has created."

-
Review Verified on 2/6/2013

WK

"Barakat Orthodontics should have a higher rating than just 10 stars! We are repeat patients...plenty of crooked teeth to straighten...and straighten them they have. Best staff, best care, best of everything. My children's teeth are so beautiful...and it's all because of the excellent treatment they have received at Barakat Ortho...we love them!"

-
Review Verified on 1/31/2013

CM

"I came to Dr. Barakat as a 27 yr old bracesophobic with an over zealous baby tooth holding on for dear life. My permanent tooth was backwards and behind the baby tooth. After much thought and not a few hysterics (braces will ruin my life, gasp!), I decided on clear braces. 16 months later my teeth were the most perfect they've ever been! Dr. Barakat and her entire staff were always kind, humorous and patient. I owe them a huge debit of gratitude for helping me make the right decision and constantly see the light at the end of the tunnel. As well as for putting the rogue baby tooth in a box, apparently the tooth fairy still delivers...and follows inflation. To be continued..."

-
Review Verified on 1/31/2013

LR

"I cannot stop smiling . My two boys extra handsome thanks to Dr Barakat and team's wonderful care. I also had to experience the excitement and got Invisalign. Office visits were always fun and girls ensured smile was even. Many thanks!"

-
Review Verified on 1/31/2013
Reviews 505 - 546 of 556

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com