Barakat Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Over the years we have been fortunate to treat friends and families of our patients.

In fact, we have treated multiple generations of families, including children, parents and grandparents!

Even though Dr. Barakat has been honored to have been selected to treat dentists, their spouses, children, hygienists and assistants during her career, her most important patient is you. [invisalign logo]

At Barakat Orthodontics, our highest compliment is your referral. On behalf of the entire Barakat Orthodontics Team, we would like to extend a big Thanks to our family of patients who have supported us over the years. We strive to continue to provide the highest level of orthodontic care.

http://barakatortho.com 703 433-9330


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 533

"This place really takes care of you and your teeth. Amazing job! Everyone is so kind and fun to be around. If I were to get braces I 100% would come here because their experience and the technology is very up to date. I love this place very much!"

-
Review Verified on 3/9/2017
"My experience at Dr. Barakat's office was fantastic! It all started out with me wanting Invisalign. Once I got those in I wasn't good with wearing them on a regular basis, so that didn't work out too well. Dr. Barakat suggested I switch over to traditional braces which was the best decision I have ever made! Having braces was something I thought I would dread but the overall experience was super easy and the results were immpecable! The staff here is great! Everybody here is friendly and I always felt comfortable and welcomed during every visit!"

-
Review Verified on 3/15/2017
"What a wonderful experience from beginning to the end! My daughter just got her braces off today after a little under two years. Dr. Barakat did such a fantastic job, my daughter's teeth are perfect! Her staff was always warm and welcoming. Appointments were always on time and had us out in a jiffy! I would recommend Dr. Barakat to everyone - I would not choose any other orthodontist. THANK YOU Dr. Barakat and Staff - you all are terrific!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 1/30/2017
"Recently I visited Dr. Barakat’s office for a consultation on a “TMJ” problem I have been experiencing. I was kind of upset. Here’s the reason why. My appointment was at 7:30 in the morning. Who has consultations at 7:30 am!

When I arrived at her office at 7:15 am, the office was alive and the staff looked it had been there for hours working hard. The moment I said “good morning” I received nothing but smiling faces and the utmost attention. After filling out the necessary insurance papers, I was asked in and met with Linda.

I have two daughters ages 15 and 17 that are using Barakat Orthodontics for their procedures. After every appointment they ramble on how they love this, love that about the work Dr. Barakat is doing and how great everybody else is. As a parent, and knowing the way my daughters are, I have learned to shrug off “most” of the things they say as “yeah yeah yeah”. Because of their procedures, I have met Linda in prior months on various billings issues. From these meetings I know Linda to be kind, patient, courteous, and very professional.

That morning Linda walked me through the consultation procedure. She was again very kind, patient, and very courteous in answering all my questions.
My final evaluation came from Dr. Barakat. Dr. Barakat carefully explained my condition. Evaluated every aspect of recognizing such conditions. Thoroughly examined the x-rays, and photos of my jaw. She explained in detail what I should look for and what systems may lead to problems having a “TMJ”. She used terms, gave me examples and described procedures that helped me understand what I was dealing with. She took the time to make me understand fully of what I was looking at. Finally she offered options for me to consider before I go and spend a pocket load on a condition I may think I have.

The entire office was helpful, kind, courteous, and above all very professional. I was glad we chose Barakat Ortdontics for my daughter’s procedures.

Later that day, when my daughters were home from school. I told them that I went in for a consultation and met with Dr. Barakat. I described my meeting and went on and on. Told my daughters “they did this, they did that, Dr. Barakat did this, Dr. Barakat said that, etc. Last word I heard from them was “yeah, yeah yeah” dad. We know Dr. Barakat is awesome already!!

Atila Beg
"

-
Review Verified on 11/11/2016
"Before this whole journey, I had this dreadful gap in between my teeth and what seemed like mountains as "Riggs." Looking back at pictures, I honestly cannot believe I ever left the house! But with the help of the beautiful and talented Dr. Rana Barakat I don't think I will ever stop smiling. They made this whole experience so worth it, by giving cute little tokens after each appointment and decorating the office with the most adorable decoration with every holiday and Season. I was so impressed, it really made the atmosphere so positive and supportive. They also had these cute contests which were so much fun to participate in; like voting for the best decorated pumpkin to guessing the amount of pencils in a jar for a prize. I'm sure the little ones had a blast with that one. The coffee machines were a great addition for the parents. The staff were also so friendly and you got to choose all these different colored rubber bands for your braces! I think that was my personal favorite part. I got to decorate my braces for the holidays with the classic green and red. My friends loved it and said "even your mouth is festive," and for the last few months of my braces I decided to go bold and go with all of the colors. I could definetly "taste the rainbow!" Dr. Barakat offers different shaped brackets. There are stars, circles, footballs, hearts and much more. I picked the hearts, and when I showed my friends they were all astonished. I have never seen them on anybody else, such a unique and creative thing. Overall my experience here was wonderful and if I could go back in time I wouldn't change a thing."

-
Review Verified on 10/20/2016
"There are just not enough words to write everything that I could say about Dr. Barakat and her staff! Having desired a better smile most of my adult life I FINALLY have it thanks to her! From the very first day I came to her to my last follow-up from Invisalign treatments, I was treated as if I was the only patient she had. Being ashamed and embarrassed to smile and never wanting to take photos all became a thing of the past within a few short months all because of her, she restored my confidence in my smile and that is all I do now!!! All I can say is THANK GOD for Dr. Barakat! For each and every visit, I was greeted with a wonderful smile by a staff member and NEVER had to wait to be seen, they kept to the minute with appointments which I so appreciated and my visits were all painless and she and her staff were so encouraging with each and every visit as I progressed toward my perfect smile! Her gentle demeanor and professionalism are just amazing, I recommend everyone I know that needs an orthodontist to RUN not WALK to Dr. Barakat, she is absolutely the best in the business!"

-
Review Verified on 6/9/2015
"Both of our kids are patients of Dr. Barakat's and we couldn't be more pleased with her office. Staff are warm and professional and are happy to explain every step of the orthodontic process. Appointments always run on time. There are fun perks for the kids like hot chocolate and video games in the waiting room and free ice cream in the summer. There are patient appreciation events and giveaways like free cell phone popsockets. That means NO negative pushback from the kids when it is time for an appointment! Great care from a great staff with a great result!"

-
Review Verified on 12/4/2017
"I went to barakat orthodontist and was very happy with my experience. Everybody there seemed to be in a good mood and there were willing to work with your schedule. They also play good music too."

-
Review Verified on 8/30/2017
"Felt very confortable with process as the parent and from my 10 yo daughter. Insurance and financing were discussed up front, appointments and maintenance instruction were easy to follow. Office environmnent was welcoming and supportive throughout."

-
Review Verified on 1/26/2017
"I love Dr. Barakat and I love how my teeth turned out! The staff is so friendly too!"

-
Review Verified on 12/21/2016
"process went well and was easy, teeth look amazing!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 12/19/2016
"Barakat ortho is a great kid-friendly office. Barakat ortho is full of great knowledgeable workers, that know what they need to do, and how to do it. I highly recommend this office to anybody who needs a great ortho. I never came into this office dreading anything. They helped make coming to the ortho fun! This is the best dental place that I have ever been to."

-
Review Verified on 11/1/2016
"Barakat Orthodonics has been such a blessing for both of my boys. Their teeth look amazing and the entire staff goes above and beyond for their patients. We love Dr Barakat and will always refer friends to her practice. Thank you all!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 9/19/2016
"If you're looking for a world class orthodontist - the search is over. Simply put - Dr. Barakat and her team are the best there is! From the minute you enter their office - the professionalism they show each and every one of their patients is extraordinary. And it all starts with Dr. Barakat - hands down one of the kindest and most caring people you will ever meet. Putting your trust in Rana and her staff - and as a result your child's smile and well-being - will be one of the smartest decisions you ever make!"

-
Review Verified on 9/14/2016
"I love Dr. Barakat because she makes you not be nervous about getting your teeth fixed and she is super sweet and nice. Not only that but sometimes she gives you options on wheather you for example to get braces or a retainer. I just think it is nice to have that kind of option:)) The team is amazing as always and the office is soooo teen and kid friendly!"

-
Review Verified on 8/31/2016
"The team at Barakat made this a hospitable, easy experience! Thanks for everything!"

-
Review Verified on 8/23/2016
"Very friendly and efficient staff, loved getting my teeth worked on here. Dr. Barakat and her staff were very caring for my teeth !"

-
Review Verified on 8/17/2016
"Top notch! Dr. Barakat and team are amazing! They made the process of our daughter's braces simple and painless! Scheduling and hours are very convenient! Highly recommend!"

-
Review Verified on 8/10/2016
"You did awesome! My teeth are looking really good thanks to you guys! I like the building because it has really cool colors and is welcoming and inviting. I also like the video games and the hot chocolate"

-
Review Verified on 6/13/2016
"I loved the attention directed towards perfecting my smile! Everyone was super nice and caring and made me look forward to every appointment. I was desperate to get braces and I'm glad my parents brought me here❤️❤️❤️"

-
Review Verified on 5/9/2016
"My smile looks so much nicer now!! :)"

-
Review Verified on 5/5/2016
"The service I received at Barakat orthodontics was highly favorable. I have experienced braces and Invisalign, I prefer Invisalign over braces personally because they can be taken out. Also there is lower chance of getting things stuck in your teeth with Invisalign."

-
Review Verified on 3/10/2016
"My teeth feel and look great!"

-
Review Verified on 3/7/2016
"Everyone was always very patient and kind and did everything they could to make Haley comfortable. We will be back for our son, and will continue to recommend this office."

-
Review Verified on 2/17/2016
"Everyone was so nice and helpful the whole time! Two thumbs up from me!(:"

-
Review Verified on 2/10/2016
"They did great on making sure my teeth were straight and pretty!! They are very kind and nice!"

-
Review Verified on 1/13/2016
"I like my teeth"

-
Review Verified on 11/30/2015
"I really liked this place for my braces. When I got them on, I barely felt anything and that made me really happy! When I got them off, I felt no pain at all! Dr. Barakat is wonderful and really kind. Her team is also remarkable. I am so happy I chose Barakat orthodontics to fix my smile! :) You guys are awesome!"

-
Review Verified on 11/16/2015
"Everyone is very nice! The whole place is clean and I love the free hot chocolate and games! The rewards that you do are very fun."

-
Review Verified on 10/19/2015
"Always friendly and helpful! You made my daughter feel comfortable with every step and it resulted in a beautiful smile! You have fun activities and rewards for teeth care that make it fun to come to an appointment. As an added bonus, my younger daughter is no longer afraid to get braces, she is excited seeing the experience her older sister went through."

-
Review Verified on 9/9/2015
"You did wonderful!! Thank you so much for everything. I'm really happy how everything went and I couldn't thank you enough !!!"

-
Review Verified on 9/2/2015
"Dr. Barakat was so nice with my son. She was kind and patient and talked him through everything they did. I always felt that she looked out for the best interest of the patient rather than pushing anything that was not necessary."

-
Review Verified on 6/15/2015
"Whenever I would walk into the Barakat Orthodontist office, I would feel a sense of calmness. No matter who you spoke to, or what you did, everyone was always welcoming and respectful. I enjoyed having to go to my orthodontist appointments. Actually, I would look forward to them! To me, it was the equivalent of having a hair appointment! I know, that's a little overboard, but in all honesty, it's not. Everything is done for the comfort of the patients.

I used to remember going in for my 2 month check-ups, and eveytime I was laying in the chair waiting for Dr. Barakat, she would come into the back full of joy, making every moment delightful. But the number one memorable thing, that still- to this day, makes me feel special, is that she always remembered my name. Dr. Barakat, and all of her staff would always remember who I was, and what I did within my life.

I wouldn't have asked my parents to choose another orthodotist office if I had the chance. I'll always be grateful I was a member of the Barakat team. Their office, and their staff, is awesome.
"

-
Review Verified on 6/11/2015
"When all is said and done I will have 3 children who have had orthodontist treatment with Dr. Barakat. My oldest is 19 and she is finished. My middle child is 14 and she just finished. My youngest is 9 and he is about to start."

-
Review Verified on 6/10/2015
"always very nice to work with. helped us our when we needed it. wonderful staff. The barakat bucks were an ok thing. hard to accumulate to decent prizes."

-
Review Verified on 6/9/2015
"Barakat has taken care of three members of my family, myself included, and has always done an excellent job. The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Barakat is an accomplished orthodontist and recommends various options based on the individual concerns. Our family highly recommends this practice!"

-
Review Verified on 5/18/2015
"Dr. Barakat's office and staff are wonderful and friendly to work with. They are there with you through the whole process beginning to end. I highly recommend them for Orthodontic work."

-
Review Verified on 5/12/2015
"I love Barakat Orthodontics !! Everyone so nice and welcoming ,I would recommend them to all my friends and family or anyone looking for an orthodontist !! Seriously they are the best !!! And the End result is amazing!!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 4/30/2015
"A terrific orthodontic experience. Dr. Barakat and her team are top notch all the way! As far as we are concerned, there is no better ortho office in loudoun county."

-
Review Verified on 4/22/2015
"Dr. Barakat is an excellent orthodontist. Not only is she competent and extremely qualified in her field, but she is also extremely nice and patient with the kids, to the point where my son looks forward to his visits."

-
Review Verified on 4/3/2015
"Excelente doctora muy profesional y un lindo grupo de ayudantes felicidades"

-
Review Verified on 3/25/2015
"I have had 2 daughters receive orthodontist treatment at your office and I have always been pleased with the inviting atmosphere and professional staff from the front office to the back office. The professional staff is always conveyed via phone calls or face-to-face. I can't even give feedback as to what to improve for better service! I will continue to come to the office for my 3rd daughter's orthodontist program and will always recommend your services to others. Thank you for the beautiful smiles! Sincerely, Linda"

-
Review Verified on 3/24/2015
Reviews 1 - 42 of 533

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com