Barakat Orthodontics Patient Reviews

Over the years we have been fortunate to treat friends and families of our patients.

In fact, we have treated multiple generations of families, including children, parents and grandparents!

Even though Dr. Barakat has been honored to have been selected to treat dentists, their spouses, children, hygienists and assistants during her career, her most important patient is you.

At Barakat Orthodontics, our highest compliment is your referral. On behalf of the entire Barakat Orthodontics Team, we would like to extend a big Thanks to our family of patients who have supported us over the years. We strive to continue to provide the highest level of orthodontic care.

http://barakatortho.com 703 433-9330


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 567

""Going to Dr. Barakat is better than going to Cava and Starbucks," said my 11 year old who had her braces on for the past 11 months. There's no better endorsement than that! Dr. Barakat and her assistants are exceptional professionals. A special shout out to Amanda! Also, the way they treat their patients and families is like going to the spa!"

-
Review Verified on 7/1/2018
"This place really takes care of you and your teeth. Amazing job! Everyone is so kind and fun to be around. If I were to get braces I 100% would come here because their experience and the technology is very up to date. I love this place very much!"

-
Review Verified on 3/9/2017

EL

"My experience at Dr. Barakat's office was fantastic! It all started out with me wanting Invisalign. Once I got those in I wasn't good with wearing them on a regular basis, so that didn't work out too well. Dr. Barakat suggested I switch over to traditional braces which was the best decision I have ever made! Having braces was something I thought I would dread but the overall experience was super easy and the results were immpecable! The staff here is great! Everybody here is friendly and I always felt comfortable and welcomed during every visit!"

-
Review Verified on 3/15/2017

JA

"What a wonderful experience from beginning to the end! My daughter just got her braces off today after a little under two years. Dr. Barakat did such a fantastic job, my daughter's teeth are perfect! Her staff was always warm and welcoming. Appointments were always on time and had us out in a jiffy! I would recommend Dr. Barakat to everyone - I would not choose any other orthodontist. THANK YOU Dr. Barakat and Staff - you all are terrific!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 1/30/2017

AB

"Recently I visited Dr. Barakat’s office for a consultation on a “TMJ” problem I have been experiencing. I was kind of upset. Here’s the reason why. My appointment was at 7:30 in the morning. Who has consultations at 7:30 am!

When I arrived at her office at 7:15 am, the office was alive and the staff looked it had been there for hours working hard. The moment I said “good morning” I received nothing but smiling faces and the utmost attention. After filling out the necessary insurance papers, I was asked in and met with Linda.

I have two daughters ages 15 and 17 that are using Barakat Orthodontics for their procedures. After every appointment they ramble on how they love this, love that about the work Dr. Barakat is doing and how great everybody else is. As a parent, and knowing the way my daughters are, I have learned to shrug off “most” of the things they say as “yeah yeah yeah”. Because of their procedures, I have met Linda in prior months on various billings issues. From these meetings I know Linda to be kind, patient, courteous, and very professional.

That morning Linda walked me through the consultation procedure. She was again very kind, patient, and very courteous in answering all my questions.
My final evaluation came from Dr. Barakat. Dr. Barakat carefully explained my condition. Evaluated every aspect of recognizing such conditions. Thoroughly examined the x-rays, and photos of my jaw. She explained in detail what I should look for and what systems may lead to problems having a “TMJ”. She used terms, gave me examples and described procedures that helped me understand what I was dealing with. She took the time to make me understand fully of what I was looking at. Finally she offered options for me to consider before I go and spend a pocket load on a condition I may think I have.

The entire office was helpful, kind, courteous, and above all very professional. I was glad we chose Barakat Ortdontics for my daughter’s procedures.

Later that day, when my daughters were home from school. I told them that I went in for a consultation and met with Dr. Barakat. I described my meeting and went on and on. Told my daughters “they did this, they did that, Dr. Barakat did this, Dr. Barakat said that, etc. Last word I heard from them was “yeah, yeah yeah” dad. We know Dr. Barakat is awesome already!!

Atila Beg
"

-
Review Verified on 11/11/2016

SB

"Before this whole journey, I had this dreadful gap in between my teeth and what seemed like mountains as "Riggs." Looking back at pictures, I honestly cannot believe I ever left the house! But with the help of the beautiful and talented Dr. Rana Barakat I don't think I will ever stop smiling. They made this whole experience so worth it, by giving cute little tokens after each appointment and decorating the office with the most adorable decoration with every holiday and Season. I was so impressed, it really made the atmosphere so positive and supportive. They also had these cute contests which were so much fun to participate in; like voting for the best decorated pumpkin to guessing the amount of pencils in a jar for a prize. I'm sure the little ones had a blast with that one. The coffee machines were a great addition for the parents. The staff were also so friendly and you got to choose all these different colored rubber bands for your braces! I think that was my personal favorite part. I got to decorate my braces for the holidays with the classic green and red. My friends loved it and said "even your mouth is festive," and for the last few months of my braces I decided to go bold and go with all of the colors. I could definetly "taste the rainbow!" Dr. Barakat offers different shaped brackets. There are stars, circles, footballs, hearts and much more. I picked the hearts, and when I showed my friends they were all astonished. I have never seen them on anybody else, such a unique and creative thing. Overall my experience here was wonderful and if I could go back in time I wouldn't change a thing."

-
Review Verified on 10/20/2016

MD

"There are just not enough words to write everything that I could say about Dr. Barakat and her staff! Having desired a better smile most of my adult life I FINALLY have it thanks to her! From the very first day I came to her to my last follow-up from Invisalign treatments, I was treated as if I was the only patient she had. Being ashamed and embarrassed to smile and never wanting to take photos all became a thing of the past within a few short months all because of her, she restored my confidence in my smile and that is all I do now!!! All I can say is THANK GOD for Dr. Barakat! For each and every visit, I was greeted with a wonderful smile by a staff member and NEVER had to wait to be seen, they kept to the minute with appointments which I so appreciated and my visits were all painless and she and her staff were so encouraging with each and every visit as I progressed toward my perfect smile! Her gentle demeanor and professionalism are just amazing, I recommend everyone I know that needs an orthodontist to RUN not WALK to Dr. Barakat, she is absolutely the best in the business!"

-
Review Verified on 6/9/2015

JG

"Barakat Orthodontics did a great job with fixing my teeth, and I had a lot to be fixed. It felt lengthy but looking back on what I started out as, I’m glad they took their time. 10/10 - would definitely recommend!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/14/2018
"I’ve had 3 kids get braces and I’ve never had any complaints. They’re always on time, willing to answer questions and follow through on anything they say. We even love the atmosphere!"

-
Review Verified on 8/8/2018
"I love my new teeth! Dr. Barakat and her staff did everything to make my teeth as perfect as it can be. I highly recommend Barakat Orthodontics to anybody and everybody!"

-
Review Verified on 6/25/2018
"Dr. Barakat and her team are so welcoming! They are incredible with the work they do. Patients first with every move they make. Our two childrens teeth look amazing. A 5 star experience all the way!"

-
Review Verified on 6/18/2018
"All of the staff members who helped with my braces were so nice and kind. Throughout the process they would tell me everything that they did so I wasn’t clueless, and when everything was finished they were so happy for me. I’m so thankful that I got my braces from Barakat."

-
Review Verified on 6/13/2018
"I love Dr. Barakat! She made braces worthwhile and I love my new smile!!"

-
Review Verified on 6/6/2018
"Barakat Ortho is the best place you could ever go if you are getting braces, every one there is so nice and helpful. I highly recommend going there if you are getting braces!"

-
Review Verified on 5/21/2018
"My experience with Barakat Ortho has been AMAZING! Everyone there are just the nicest people in the world. They have been EXTREMELY helpful on my path through braces and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I HIGHLY recommend to go there if you are getting braces."

-
Review Verified on 5/21/2018
"10 stars aren't enough! I came to Barakat Orthodontics for the GLO whitening.......at 63, I have sensitive teeth and gums but had heard good things about GLO. NINA PHANTHAVONG was my technician. SHE WAS FANTASTIC!! Treated me with TLC, including coating my gums with a de-sensitizing agent and keeping my lips moistened throughout the process. I expected at least a little discomfort as I've had problems with teeth whitening before. But I had NO pain at all -- not even a twinge! And I LOVE my new smile.....and I have more Glo-to-Go!!! THANK YOU, NINA, FOR RECOMMENDING THE GLO WHITENING! You're the best!! I'm going to recommend you and GLO to everyone I know!!!"

-
Review Verified on 5/16/2018
"Dr. Barakat and her staff are warm, friendly and caring! They do a great job of making the teeth straightening process fun! Thanks for taking such good care of me! I smile more now because of you!"

-
Review Verified on 3/12/2018
"Friendly, compassionate staff that love their jobs. They are so into their patients both physically and emotionally."

-
Review Verified on 3/10/2018
"My experience with Barakat Orthodontics has been amazing. When I first arrived for my initial visit, I was so nervous. Their staff immediately made me and my family feel extremely comfortable. They explained each step for how the process of getting braces would be and they were always right. I loved going in for my visits because I could choose any color for a different look each time. Their entire staff is always so friendly. So many of my friends at my school are wearing braces and they all see Dr. Barakat. She's very kind and is always smiling. The most exciting part was getting my braces off. The entire staff gave me a HUGE CELEBRATION which includes pictures, videos, treats and Barakat bucks. I actually earned over 50 during my treatments and I can cash them in for movie tickets or gift cards. My parents were always happy with the staff and they are extremely happy for me. The extra treats in the waiting room has always been something that we all look forward to during each visit."

-
Review Verified on 1/23/2018
"Fantastic practice! (My child actually looks forward to going to his appointments.) Every single staff member is friendly, bubbly and you just get the feeling that everyone enjoys what they do! Clean, bright office, amenities in the lobby area and great incentives/marketing, to boot!"

-
Review Verified on 1/5/2018
"Awesome fun for the family. A very professional practice with a great coffee bar! Our son finished the first phase of braces with excellent results. He was a serious thumbsucker and his pronounced overbite was corrected with excellent results. Thanks to everyone at the practice and a big thanks for Dr. Barakat for a very enjoyable and informative experience. The Burbages"

-
Review Verified on 1/4/2018
"Both of our kids are patients of Dr. Barakat's and we couldn't be more pleased with her office. Staff are warm and professional and are happy to explain every step of the orthodontic process. Appointments always run on time. There are fun perks for the kids like hot chocolate and video games in the waiting room and free ice cream in the summer. There are patient appreciation events and giveaways like free cell phone popsockets. That means NO negative pushback from the kids when it is time for an appointment! Great care from a great staff with a great result!"

-
Review Verified on 12/4/2017
"If it wasn’t for Dr. Barakat and her staff no one in this county would have straight teeth. I would like to thank them for all their hard work and patience for everyone who walks in their door. They have a fun way of celebrating when people’s braces come off! I am very gratful for them for giving me my smile."

-
Review Verified on 11/8/2017
"Super cool! My teeth are looking better already!"

-
Review Verified on 11/8/2017
"I am super happy with the results after coming to Barakat! The people are so nice and friendly, and they always make sure you are happy with your teeth! Highly recommend using Dr. Barakat!"

-
Review Verified on 10/25/2017
"I went to barakat orthodontist and was very happy with my experience. Everybody there seemed to be in a good mood and there were willing to work with your schedule. They also play good music too."

-
Review Verified on 8/30/2017
"They are the Best! Our family has benefited from their expertise, their compassion, and overall love for their patients. Their continued education of wearing a retainer has been an easy transition for oldest son who nightly keeps his teeth straight. THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU DO!!"

-
Review Verified on 7/13/2017
"my experience was great. everyone here is very nice and my teeth look great. me and my two siblings all went here and we all loved it."

-
Review Verified on 6/5/2017
"This place is absolutely fabulous! Everyone here is very professional and very personable. Have already recommended Dr B and her team to several friends! Thank you!!"

-
Review Verified on 3/8/2017
"Felt very confortable with process as the parent and from my 10 yo daughter. Insurance and financing were discussed up front, appointments and maintenance instruction were easy to follow. Office environmnent was welcoming and supportive throughout."

-
Review Verified on 1/26/2017
"I love Dr. Barakat and I love how my teeth turned out! The staff is so friendly too!"

-
Review Verified on 12/21/2016
"process went well and was easy, teeth look amazing!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 12/19/2016
"Barakat ortho is a great kid-friendly office. Barakat ortho is full of great knowledgeable workers, that know what they need to do, and how to do it. I highly recommend this office to anybody who needs a great ortho. I never came into this office dreading anything. They helped make coming to the ortho fun! This is the best dental place that I have ever been to."

-
Review Verified on 11/1/2016
"Barakat Orthodonics has been such a blessing for both of my boys. Their teeth look amazing and the entire staff goes above and beyond for their patients. We love Dr Barakat and will always refer friends to her practice. Thank you all!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 9/19/2016
"If you're looking for a world class orthodontist - the search is over. Simply put - Dr. Barakat and her team are the best there is! From the minute you enter their office - the professionalism they show each and every one of their patients is extraordinary. And it all starts with Dr. Barakat - hands down one of the kindest and most caring people you will ever meet. Putting your trust in Rana and her staff - and as a result your child's smile and well-being - will be one of the smartest decisions you ever make!"

-
Review Verified on 9/13/2016
"I love Dr. Barakat because she makes you not be nervous about getting your teeth fixed and she is super sweet and nice. Not only that but sometimes she gives you options on wheather you for example to get braces or a retainer. I just think it is nice to have that kind of option:)) The team is amazing as always and the office is soooo teen and kid friendly!"

-
Review Verified on 8/31/2016

SR

"The team at Barakat made this a hospitable, easy experience! Thanks for everything!"

-
Review Verified on 8/23/2016

RF

"Very friendly and efficient staff, loved getting my teeth worked on here. Dr. Barakat and her staff were very caring for my teeth !"

-
Review Verified on 8/17/2016
"Top notch! Dr. Barakat and team are amazing! They made the process of our daughter's braces simple and painless! Scheduling and hours are very convenient! Highly recommend!"

-
Review Verified on 8/10/2016
"The people really are nice and the office is really fun. I really liked my braces but now that they're off, my teeth feel perfect!"

-
Review Verified on 7/13/2016
"You did awesome! My teeth are looking really good thanks to you guys! I like the building because it has really cool colors and is welcoming and inviting. I also like the video games and the hot chocolate"

-
Review Verified on 6/13/2016
"I loved the attention directed towards perfecting my smile! Everyone was super nice and caring and made me look forward to every appointment. I was desperate to get braces and I'm glad my parents brought me here❤️❤️❤️"

-
Review Verified on 5/9/2016
Reviews 1 - 42 of 567

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com